Monday, October 20, 2008
Today has been a hard day.
Last night, just before bed I started to bleed very heavily. I had to get up in the middle of the night to change my clothes and I started hurting. I finally got back to sleep and figured by morning it shouldn't be as bad. I was right, for a little while. Up to now I have had a pretty easy recovery, but today is a bad day. I am in a great deal of pain and the bleeding has started again. I went to work and ended up changing my pad there only 4 hours after putting it on, I can usually wait until I get home. I left work early and by the time I got home, I had to put my pants in the wash. I called my doctor earlier and told them what was going on and the nurse said it was normal for this to happen. I just don't get why it waits 2 weeks?! I would think the bleeding and pain would be immediatly following, but I guess not. I do have my 2 week check up tomorrow, so hopefully I can get through half a day tomorrow at work and the doc will say I am okay and my margins came back clear and this bleeding will subside some, along with the pain. I am keeping my fingers crossed and saying my prayers tonight!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Please take my advice! If you have not been to a gynecological oncologyst you need to go NOW! This sounds too much like what happened to me and I went misdiagnosed for 2 months. When the docs did a "biopsy" on my it started my bleeding and pain. Tumors are very vascular and once they are touched they will bleed like crazy! Please email me if you want to tell me more!
Meaghan
Post a Comment